The Wholesomeness

by anonymouser

When I am at the gym during the day on weekends, I enjoy cycling on the stationery bike whilst gazing out a large set of windows. As I recover in between hill intervals and some mind-melting EDM pumps up my stamina, my eyes gaze out over a park where tens, possibly hundreds of Chinese people are flying kites. It is so wholesome, it just warms my heart. And as I watch them I think, how could a culture so enamoured with such activities as kite-flying, lakeside strolling, and good, solid family values in general be so accomodating of prostitution? Not to be judgemental (I just can’t help it) but, I assume that most people would not even come close to describing whoring as anything close to wholesome, or even socially acceptable. Especially where I come from.

I wasn’t planning to ever post on this, because I have friends who work in the sex industry, and I try to be accepting of it – but I came across this post on UCOBAAT, and it inspired me to share. Here is an exerpt from the post for those too lazy to skip over-

Need a Hooker? China Has an Ap for That

Dongguan China is hooker central. The place is worse then Rio. Every third step you take, you stumble across a hooker, but that is not good enough for the Chinese.

According to wantchinatimes, they have an Apple ap to assist those who are incapable of finding the obvious. Yeah, they have a hooker finder ap in Dongguan China. I guess its no wonder that there are so many ‘business trips’ to China…

Now I wouldn’t say that the Chinese hookers bring people here for business, however serious (or not) that inference might be, but I will say that I have seen the holiest of holier-than-thou men succumb to this aspect of Chinese culture.

